Find Articles
General DatabasesDatabases that contain articles from broad topic, multidisciplinary topic areas
Databases by Subject
Search for article databases by subject
Databases by Title
Search for article databases by title
Periodical Holdings
Find out what journals, magazines and newspapers Memorial Library has in print and electronic format.
Know what article you need? Try using the citation linker.
Need help using our databases? Try some of our online tutorials about using the library databases to find articles.
Off Campus Access to Memorial Library's Databases:
Access and use of Memorial Library's Databases is restricted by license agreements to purposes of research, teaching, and private study by current SUNY Cortland students, faculty or staff members. To access services that have licensing agreements restricting their use to SUNY Cortland users, you must verify that you are a SUNY Cortland student, faculty or staff member. SUNY Cortland uses your NetID.
To gain access to online databases, you will need to use your SUNY Cortland NETID. Your Username and Password are the same as you would use to check your email, access myreddragon or logon to college computers. If you have not changed your Password, by default, it consists of your last name and last 4 digits of your C number.
Note:If you are trying to use the Library databases from off campus from your school/school district or work place, you may be blocked if your school/work place has restrictions on Internet use.
Example : Jane SmithUsername: jane.smith (students)
smithj (faculty and staff)
Password: smith3456


